Unicorn Pegasus Kitten Unleashed!

The “Clash of the Geeks” ebook was released today.  It features stories written by many professional Sci Fi and Fantasy writers along with one written by me.

How did I get involved?  Well back in June, John Scalzi announced a writing contest on his blog.  People were invited to submit stories based upon the picture that you see above to explain just what the hell was going on.

My story was one of two chosen for the ebook. (The other winner was a story written by Bernadette Durbin, and it’s awesome.  Trust me.)

The ebook is technically free to download, but it’s strongly suggested that you make a donation.  (And I’d be very disappointed if you didn’t.)  The proceeds go to benefit the Lupus Alliance of America, so if you can afford to donate something, please do.

You can get it here.

Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unicorn Pegasus Kitten Unleashed!

  1. Royal Hinshaw says:

    Just wanted to drop you a quick note to say I enjoyed your entry in “Clash of the Geeks”, which I just found on my wife’s Nook. She had downloaded it and never read it. How you can not read it after learning the premise, I have no idea. Women are full of mystery.

    • scottmattes says:

      Glad you enjoyed the story.

      AS far as your wife downloading it without reading it… I have piles of things that I bought and haven’t gotten around to reading. It’s a side effect of being an avid reader; sometimes the things you find interesting overfill the time you have to enjoy them.

      Thanks for the note.

Leave a Reply

